CIW Certifications and Apprenticeships UK

Funding in UK

Through our continued work with City and Guilds, Edexcel, e-skills UK and Ofqual CIW Certifications are now available as vendor units within the current ICT Apprenticeships schemes.

Positioned at QCF level 3 and 4 the CIW certifications validate that students have the necessary job role specific skills to succeed in today's competitive workplace, certified CIW professionals have proven abilities that set them apart from other Web professionals. Our core curriculum focuses on the foundational standards of the Web, including Web design, Web development and Web security.

QCF Credits and Levels

Unique Ref No. Certification QCF Level Unit Value Guided Learning Hours
D/502/9007 Internet Business Associate 3 10 Credits 60
D/502/9010 Site Development Associate 3 10 Credits 60
K/502/9009 Network technology Associate 3 10 Credits 60
T/502/9014 Web Foundations Associate 3 30 Credits 180
L/502/8998 Web Design Specialist 4 20 Credits 120
M/502/8993 E-commerce Specialist 4 20 Credits 120
F/502/8996 Web Design Professional 4 40 Credits 240
Y/502/9006 JavaScript Specialist 3 10 Credits 60
T/502/9005 Database Specialist 3 10 Credits 60
M/502/9013 Perl Specialist 3 10 Credits 60
R/502/9019 Web Security Associate 3 10 Credits 60

CIW Partner Program

The CIW Academic Partner program is designed to reduce the costs of implementing CIW Certifications as vendor units within funded training programs. For more information on our Partner programs, click here.

We provide high quality Official course materials for all the CIW certifications designed especially for instructor led training, interactive support materials through CIW Online, practice exams and live labs when necessary. We also offer lesson plans of 10, 16 and 32 weeks to all instructors as well as providing them with all the necessary information that ensures the smooth delivery of classroom based training.

Our Marketing portal provides your Employer Engagement team with promotional materials that helps explain the CIW Certifications to employers and the value of having an apprentice with CIW skills within their organisations.

Your account management team will help you implement the CIW Certifications as vendor units as well as providing advice and options for testing candidates.

City Guilds Logo Edexcel Logo E-Skills Logo Ofqual Logo

Awarding Bodies

Certification Partners currently work with the two leading awarding bodies for ICT Apprenticeships – City & Guilds and Edexcel.

CIW units can also be found in the City & Guilds Level 3 Diploma in Social Media for Business that will provide Social Media technical staff with the skills and knowledge to deliver robust, rich websites as part of social media and digital marketing activity within an organisation.

Diploma in Social Media for Business (Level 3)
City & Guilds Certificate and Diploma in ICT Professional Competence (4520)

IT and Telecoms Professionals Advanced Apprenticeship (Level 3)
IT and Telecoms Professionals Higher Apprenticeship (Level 4)
Click For more information.

Close Window