Subscribe to Our Newsletter


Winding Path

CIW (Certified Internet Web Professional) is the leading vendor-neutral certification series for Information Technology (IT) within the United States, creating specific IT career paths for students and professionals of all ages. The CIW core curriculum focuses on the foundational standards and job skills that enable the Internet to function, including Web design, development, administration, networking, databases, and security. CIW is comprised of an extensive series of curriculum and high stakes certification examinations teaching IT in foundational and specific career path subject matters.

Since the mid-1990’s, CIW has delivered over 1 million courses with over 210,000 Certifications granted. Over the years, CIW Certifications have gained significant industry and governmental recognition for delivering requisite skills for careers in both IT and management leadership. All of our courses of study include student pre-assessment, courseware via our CIW campus, textbooks (either digital or hard copy), and a comprehensive set of online supplements which include videos, lesson quizzes, online exercises, hands-on labs, and practice exams; followed by specific high stakes certification examinations. CIW is now recognized in more than 90 countries as an industry standard in IT education and certification.

Web Foundations Series

The CIW Web Foundations Series

The CIW Web Foundations series courses and certifications are ideal for all students and professionals who use the Internet on the job. The CIW Web Foundations series consists of three foundational courses and corresponding certification exams.

Web and Mobile Design Series

The CIW Web and Mobile Design Series

Certified CIW Web and Mobile Design Professionals must prove their work skills in the areas of Web design, Social Media strategy, Multimedia, Mobile Applications, E-commerce, and Data analysis. They must be able to develop and maintain Web sites using authoring and scripting languages, create content and digital media, devise and employ social media strategies, employ standards and technologies for business-to-business and business-to-consumer e-commerce Web sites, create mobile applications, and conduct data analysis.

Web Design Series

The CIW Web Design Series

Having a working knowledge in the areas of Web design and e-commerce is a must for a Web Design Professional. This series is ideal for any entry-level and more experienced professionals who work in the fields of Web site design, e-commerce and graphic design, as well as entrepreneurs who want to be able to develop and manage their business online.

Web Development Series

The CIW Web Development Series

Whether you want to specialize in JavaScript, Perl or databases, the CIW Web Development series has training and certifications just for you. The CIW Web Development series consists of three specialist courses and corresponding certification exams

Web Security Series

The CIW Web Security Series

The CIW Web Security series consists of one CIW course and corresponding CIW certification exam, plus advanced CIW credentials that you can obtain by earning additional certifications from third-party security training providers. Whichever level of expertise you aim for, you can demonstrate to employers that you have the technical skills and knowledge to manage and protect the security of online data, from a single computer to an entire corporate network.

Close Window