Master CIW Administrator

Note: This program is retired, effective June 30th, 2011. Certifications previously awarded in this program will remain valid. No further credentials will be issued. For more information visit our Exam Retirement web page

Master CIW Administrators configure, manage and deploy e-business solutions servers; design and management of enterprise TCP/IP networks; and deploy e-business and network security solutions. Master CIW Administrator certification can lead to a successful career as a systems administrator, online services manager, online community manager, Internet or intranet network engineer, or IT department associate or manager.

The candidate must pass four required CIW exams to become a Master CIW Administrator.

Required CIW Exams CIW Exam Topics CIW Certificate Award
CIW Foundations * CIW Exam 1D0-510 CIW Associate
CIW Server Administrator CIW Exam 1D0-450 CIW Professional**
CIW Internetworking Professional CIW Exam 1D0-460 CIW Professional**
CIW Security Professional CIW Exam 1D0-470 CIW Professional**
Pass all four exams » Master CIW Administrator

** All CIW Professional certifications require the CIW Associate certification as a prerequisite.

Close Window